Full moon in Hawthorn ~ 26th of May 2021

Dear All out there,

Today we celebrate Full Moon in Hawthorn. And a very special one! Today there is also a Lunar Eclipse or Blood Moon and there is a Super Moon.

Supermoon


Today’s Full Moon is called a Super Full Moon because the Full Moon is close to Earth, making it appear larger. This makes her energy extra strong and her effects extra noticeable.

Blood Moon or Lunar Eclipse

A Blood Moon means that a complete lunar eclipse is taking place. The term “Blood” comes from the fact that the Moon turns red during the entire lunar eclipse. During the lunar eclipse, the Earth is between the Sun and the Moon. This will block out all light except the red light. That red light is deflected and therefore the Full Moon is illuminated in red. The special thing about a Blood Moon is that all Moon phases are reviewed at once during this Full Moon. And you can take advantage of this. What is in your shadow side that may see the light?

Full Moon in Hawthorn ~ 26th of May 2021

Nature in all her fertility, growth and flowering is working towards a climax. The theme of this Moon is clearly growth and bloom. Spring slowly turns into Summer. Everything seems to go by itself and the rhythm that belongs to Summer is setting in, even though the weather is not. However, Nature works very hard to get everything ready in time for an abundant harvest. Resting is possible, as long as the ultimate goal is not lost sight of, so the motto seems. How do you keep your focus in the midst of the delusions of the day?

The Ogham this Moon is Hawthorn

With my whimsical branches full of thorns, my soft green leaves and bright white flowers, I help you with the insight of opposites. Beauty has two sides. The flower in bloom and the flower withered. Both equally beautiful and equally important when you understand and embrace the process. Growth also has two sides. Focus on growth, all is growing well; focus not on growth, growth withers. Where lies your focus? Honestly?

The Archetype of Hawthorn is Govannan

I make the hottest fire with Hawthorn wood. The hotter the fire, the hotter the iron, the better my ironwork. My question for you is, do you strike the forge when it is hot?

The Power Animal that advises you is Bee

I remind you that you are a powerful creator. You are the King/Queen of abundance. Be open to receiving sweetness. Do you also take the time to enjoy it fully and with attention? I also help you to break tangles and wires from old connections. This cleanses your energy field to make room for new things. My question for you: what is stopping you from living your life to the fullest according to your desires? 

The Herb that supports you is Wood Sorrel

I am a real shade plant. At nightfall, with too much Sunlight or approaching Rain, I close my leaves. I help you to live from your heart and to withdraw daily to recharge your batteries. By doing that, you stay energetic. I am also a healer and help you to come to terms with your shadow side. Know that I make weapons infallible. With me by your side, you have a powerful companion.

The Gemstone that helps you is Topaz

Carry me with you when you need inspiration or new ideas. I strengthen your inner fire, your creative power, your inner Source that is in contact with the Great Source. I also help you with clear thinking and speaking, as well as rational and pragmatic action. I provide relaxation by relieving stress. I give you focus, stamina and a good mood. Use this period to reach your full potential. Carry me with you and I’ll make you more confident.

I wish you an inspiring Full Moon )O(

With love,
Elke )O( The Aldertree /|\ 2021 ©

#Nature #Inspiration #Attention #TheAldertree #Druid #ElkeTheAldertree #InTheFootstepsOfTheDruid #SelfCoaching #Moon #FullMoon #SuperMoon #LunarEclipse #Hawthorn #Govannan #Bee #WoodSorrel #Topaz

Leave a comment